• S.D.P. College holds Debate Contest on 6th April, 2017

    S.D.P. College holds Debate Contest

    Ldh.6th April, 2017

    S.D.P. College for Women ,Ldh. organised Sh. O.P. Gupta Memorial Inter college Debate Contest here today in the college . The contest was organised to commemorate the sweet and pious memory of Late Sh. O.P. Gupta, a social and political activist, philanthropist and freedom fighter. Mr. K.K. Dhir, Former Registrar, PTU was the chief guest on the occasion and Sh. Sanjeev Gupta son of Sh. O.P. Gupta presided over the function. The members  of the Management present were Sh. H.K. Chugh (Gen. Secretary) Ms. S. Verma (Director), Sh. Mangal Sen Grover, Sh. Dhari Shah Singla and Mr. Sanjeev Bindra. Ms. Rashmi Grover ( Retd. Prof. Govt. College for Girls, Ludhiana), Dr. Amandeep Kaur ( Prof. of Economics, G.N. National College, Doraha) and Ms. Inder Mohini ( Prof  of Hindi, Master Tara Singh College) were the judges of the contest The participants spoke  spoke for and against the motion, Will Cashless Economy work Wonders in India”.

     Principal Dr. Neena Aneja formally welcomed the chief guest and highlighted the life and achievements of Sh. O.P. Gupta. Hon'ble chief guest Sh K K Dhir awarded team trophy and cash prizes of Rs. 1000. Rs.500 and Rs. 300 to the First, Second and Third prize winner. A participation prize of Rs.200 cash was given to all participants. He encouraged the students to be bold and march ahead in their life to bring a pleasant change in their lives. He also paid tribute to Sh. O.P. Gupta, a seasoned politician and leader of masses and promoter of women empowerment who set up this college so that girls students residing in the vicinity, could avail opportunity of higher education. He congratulated the prize winners and said that it is not the prize but the participation that matters the most. Hon’ble Gen. Secy. College Management  Sh.H.K. Chugh delivered a vote of thanks.


    Team Tropy- Guru Nanak Girls College, Ludhiana

    Ist  Prize- Km Mahima Goyal (Govt college for Girls, Ldh)

    IInd Prize- Km Suvidha Jethi (Guru Nanak Girls College, Ldh)

    IIIrd  Prize- Km Deepika (Malwa Central College of Education)

                       Km Deepmala (Guru Nanak Girls College, Ldh)